The Signal (Vinyl)Urthboy

Release Date: 1 Sep 2007
URTHBOY IS BACK... THE NEW ALBUM IS CALLED THE SIGNAL. IT’S A LEAP FORWARD AND IT’S SOMETHING ELSE. With production handled by Count Bounce (TZU) and Elgusto (Hermitude), The Signal is a dramatic follow-up album to the highly acclaimed Distant Sense of Random Menace (2004). Featuring collaborations with the blues femme Mia Dyson, Hau (Koolism), Muph (Muph & Plutonic), Ozi Batla, The Tongue, Indigenous soul-man Radical Son and singer Mark Pearl. The Signal is set to turn heads in 2007. From humble beginnings with Hermitude in the Blue Mountains, Urthboy now commands attention as co-frontman for renowned hip hop crew The Herd and spends his days as label manager at Elefant Traks. The first single is ‘We Get Around’, complete with snappy video made by Broken Yellow (‘I Was Only 19’ – The Herd). The Signal is available on CD and double vinyl.